Animal Welfare Services

From Caselaw.Ninja


Animal Welfare Services
Role Region Name Email Phone
Chief Animal Welfare Inspector Ontario Paula Milne paula.milne@ontario.ca or animalwelfareservices@ontario.ca
Deputy Chief Animal Welfare Inspector Ontario Georgios Fthenos georgios.fthenos@ontario.ca
Regional Supervisor Waterloo Connie Mallory Connie.Mallory@ontario.ca
Senior Investigator Waterloo Nathaniel McLaren nathaniel.mclaren@ontario.ca (437) 223-1308
Regional Supervisor Greater Toronto Area Sara Munoz sara.munoz@ontario.ca (705) 796-2657
Animal Welfare Inspector Greater Toronto Area Michael Gallagher Michael.Gallagher3@ontario.ca (437) 488-1703
Regional Supervisor Nicole Driscoll nicole.driscoll@ontario.ca

Address for Service[1]

13-100, 25 Grosvenor St, Toronto, ON M7A 1Y6

Hon. Sylvia Jones - Hansard Notes

See: "...The big gap to fill was the fact that the OSPCA signalled to us very clearly that they were no longer interested in doing the enforcement piece. So that involved an interim model, under the leadership of Paula Milne, an experienced OPP investigator. She stepped in as Ontario’s interim chief animal welfare inspector. It has proven to be, in the interim, a very effective model, and I want to expand upon what I believe has been, for lack of a better word, a successful pilot project...."[2]

[2] [1]

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 Employee and Organization Directory (INFO-GO), Animal Welfare Service Branch, <http://www.infogo.gov.on.ca/infogo/#orgProfile/181506/en>, reterived 2021-11-16
  2. 2.0 2.1 ORDERS OF THE DAY, PROVINCIAL ANIMAL WELFARE SERVICES ACT, 2019 / LOI DE 2019 SUR LES SERVICES PROVINCIAUX VISANT LE BIEN-ÊTRE DES ANIMAUX <http://hansardindex.ontla.on.ca/hansardeissue/42-1/l124.htm>, reterived 2021-11-16